About Me

Hey there, I’m Kimberly from sunny Southern Arizona. I’m a work-like-crazy mama to two kiddos Shelby and Cooper (10-year-old and 5-year-old respectively). I’m a wife to a very patient, loving accountant (Mike). I love my family. A bit obsessively if you must know. I love to steal kisses from my baby boy and hang out with my big girl. My husband is my best friend and we have such a fabulous time together.

Hello. This is me.

I travel for business. A lot. I work (from home) as a consultant for a Danish company that makes software for newspapers. This means I travel to newspapers around the world and train their staff to use our content management and design system. I have a degree in journalism and spent many years as a writer and editor before my current job. Writing has always been my first love … still is.

I adore anything creative. I scrap. I sew. I paint. I take as many pictures as I can. I spend a lot of my free time working on crafty sorts of projects. I’ve been paper scrapping since college, but recently converted to digi (about 18 months ago). With my crazy life and busy travel schedule digi works better for me. Plus, I have spent so much of my work life using design programs such as Photoshop and InDesign … it feels more natural to me to be creating in this environment.

I’m still not sure what I want to be when I grow up. I’d like to write some children’s books. I’d like to be a graphic artist. I might just want to paint all day. Or, I could be a stay at home mama. Maybe I’ll figure it all out before I’m 40.

If your interested in what I’ve been writing (outside this blog), head on over here for a peek of the latest freelance work.

Comments are closed.